:::by suzanne:::

Time.

As I get older, I realize just how little of it any of us have. I find myself wasting it because I rarely live in the moment. I was talking to a friend recently about this very topic. I was telling him that I am always looking FORWARD to the things I have planned in the future: "I can't wait to finish college, I can't wait to get married, I can't wait to have children, etc...." If I keep thinking like this, I'll never really be happy because there will always be something else that I'm rushing through time to get to. True happiness is found in the day-to-day things that far too many of us take for granted.

Perhaps my days, months, and years would be longer if I stopped thinking so far ahead.

<< 2003-09-08 @ 9:43 p.m. >>

| virgin | slut | about | bitch | bitch more | brains |
| call us | girls' night out | dressed us up |
| man in our lives |

receive an e-mail when femmeproject is updated:

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com