:::by annie:::

i did this day a year ago. i woke up early, started a paper, traveled across the city, walked down your street to the festival, traveled back across the city, wrote about my day and then finished my work. this year you were gone and two years ago i wouldn't have even thought to have gone. i never feel very alone anymore; more haunted by living in the past year. sometimes i think about a one word title for every year: three years ago was energy, two years ago was patience and last year was speach. the word change has been sticking in my ear and so far it feels right. last year was different and i know next year will different and this year is just here. i want to get my nose out of book and uncover my ears and directly connect my brain with my eyes and live where i am living. and hopefully (hopefully) find a new title for this year.

<< 2003-09-08 @ 9:42 p.m. >>

| virgin | slut | about | bitch | bitch more | brains |
| call us | girls' night out | dressed us up |
| man in our lives |

receive an e-mail when femmeproject is updated:

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com