:::by hazel:::

a poem i wrote during the most depressing time of my life:

THE OTHER GIRL

And all at once, my tears flooded the world

Oozing its angst, drowning the green

A detour of the senses, the breeze froze

Air gelled to dust, dust set to stone

I sat; spun the canvas sky of straw

Softly with my feline hands,

into a golden midst of glares

you left your silhouette on my pillow last night,

burning a hole through the sheets

and scalding the Hell below

Things are different now i suppose. My hands no longer spin canvas skies, they spin numbness into my hazel eyes. I see through a cloud, and that can suffice.

<< 2002-11-21 @ 2:29 p.m. >>

| virgin | slut | about | bitch | bitch more | brains |
| call us | girls' night out | dressed us up |
| man in our lives |

receive an e-mail when femmeproject is updated:

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com