:::by annie:::

I. So jill says to write about femininity--well
nothing qualifies me to write
about femininity (fuck, i'm not even sure
how to spell it) other than the
fact i'm told i can write rather well.
I had to look the word up in the
dictionary.

II. Meryl says i wear my pants like a boy, with my wallet wearing a hole
in
my back pocket. And there's a boy in my theater who has more girlish
hips
than i do. i feel funny in skirts, and i've only worn my hair down
once.

III.Yet, when i was twelve i listened to bikini kill and liz phair. and
they
have prescense, they can't be ignored. they are not cool skirts, lucious
hips
and long hair. they are demanding something. The right to exist inthey choose. To be feminine on their own accord.

IV. Long ago i wrote about wanting to be punk on my own accord. I suppose
punk could be replaced by any noun, i just want to be human on my own accord.

<< 2002-03-20 @ 12:01 p.m. >>

| virgin | slut | about | bitch | bitch more | brains |
| call us | girls' night out | dressed us up |
| man in our lives |

receive an e-mail when femmeproject is updated:

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com