:::by suzanne:::

In the Spring of 1979 I was three years old. We lived in the Bronx. My Dad's younger sister had come to babysit me and my sisters because my parents were going to a Discotheque. I'll never forget how happy I was to see my Dad all dressed up in burgundy bell-bottom pants and a cream, long-sleeved butterfly collar. He was really something to look at in those days! My Mom was in a red, faux-leather mini-dress. How happy they could seem at times. My Dad grabbing my Mom by the arm, not to hit or push her.....this time, just to give her a twirl before they left. That is my first memory of really getting excited about music. My Aunt, 21 at the time, was a party-animal herself in those days. After my parents left, she put on.............an 8 track! We ate peanut M&M's, drank Pepsi, and jumped around and spun around and fell to the floor laughing hysterically! That's when I knew how happy music could make me and how it could alter my consciousness in such a positive way.

<< 2003-09-17 @ 9:45 a.m. >>

| virgin | slut | about | bitch | bitch more | brains |
| call us | girls' night out | dressed us up |
| man in our lives |

receive an e-mail when femmeproject is updated:

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com