:::by jill:::

in my car tonight, on the way home, i played the same song over and over. the road rolling by underneath me, and with my windows rolled up, and the volume turned to 50, i was the center of my own cell.

headlights gently swarmed around me like fireflies.

the piano, the soft vocals, the persistant rhythm all seemed to tell my story. didn't seem to; did. it was one of those soundtrack moments where, for a minute, just because of a song, i almost beleived in god. beleived that i was in sync with the planet, that things were somehow meant to happen.

i didn't want to lose that feeling. when the song ended, i trapped myself in the moment, in my warm cocoon of belonging and of a place in the world, even if it was a lonely one. i started the song over, went back. kept myself in this one moment.

i did it three times, oblivious to the outside world. a solopsist for fifteen minutes. belted tightly in my seat. a womb of music.

<< 2003-09-17 @ 9:35 a.m. >>

| virgin | slut | about | bitch | bitch more | brains |
| call us | girls' night out | dressed us up |
| man in our lives |

receive an e-mail when femmeproject is updated:

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com