:::by hazel:::

every baby bird leaves their nest about 18 days after hatching. they travel in large flocks, leaving and returning to communal night roosts. they nest in cavities such as holes in sign posts over freeways, competing with other birds for the best night's rest. some birds, such as starlings, are known for their diverse vocalizations. they can imitate the sounds of other animals.

in many ways, i see myself as a bird. i've been nesting in my shelter for 18 years, growing soft wings and being fed by my overprotective mother. she watches over me from a few branches away, screaming at others for coming too close. i've sat in my nest for many years, watching the world below and crying for food, nourishment, warmth. my mother built me a nice, cozy, inconspicuous nest, hidden away inside the vegetation to avoid detection by predators. and now, it's time to fly.

i'm sitting here on the edge of my stick nest, the great world of blue skies above and daunting world of land below. i'm leaving it all behind. leaving it for a strange world of lies, deceit, and mystery.

my god, i'm scared.

<< 2003-07-28 @ 7:28 p.m. >>

| virgin | slut | about | bitch | bitch more | brains |
| call us | girls' night out | dressed us up |
| man in our lives |

receive an e-mail when femmeproject is updated:

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com