:::by amanda:::

Music comes in handfuls for me. It's a very tactile thing that I can feel in my fingers. If I felt it in my whole body I suppose I'd be a dancer, but as it is I feel it in my hands and my mouth, so I play music and sing music.

It usually takes me awhile to warm up to a new cd, but sometimes an artist or album bypasses security and heads straight for my sanctum sanctorum. It's an amazing thing, almost like falling in love or making a new friend. CD's are like little plastic relationships.

Good music, to me, is something that demands a response. If a song sends me hunting for the lyrics insert so I can sing along, or leaves me at the piano for a half hour jotting down chords and notes so I can replicate it, that's a good song. Anything can get me to sing along, but I look forward to finding those those songs that demand a commitment from me. I love it when a song worms its way into me and leaves me singing the same line under my breath all day until everything makes sense.

<< 2003-09-17 @ 9:38 a.m. >>

| virgin | slut | about | bitch | bitch more | brains |
| call us | girls' night out | dressed us up |
| man in our lives |

receive an e-mail when femmeproject is updated:

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com