:::by jill:::

i don't like the term "brain death." it possibly has something to do with the refusal to acknowledge anything like "a soul." as an athiest, the idea of some abstract part of us living on after our bodies die seems like a cop-out, an excuse. an easy ending. something. so, if there's no soul, we're -- what? our minds? not our bodies... but what?

if my brain dies, then so must i. without it, i have no identity, no life. without my brains life, my body is just a machine. a power plant. all my life is in my synapses and neurons.

or maybe that's an easy way out in itself.

all i know is i'm afraid to die, in any sense of the word.

<< 2002-10-08 @ 8:12 a.m. >>

| virgin | slut | about | bitch | bitch more | brains |
| call us | girls' night out | dressed us up |
| man in our lives |

receive an e-mail when femmeproject is updated:

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com