:::by benne:::

Red nails
Big hair
She steals my boyfriend
Bitch

Big glasses
Buck teeth
She aces the exam
Bitch

Tight shirt
Large boobs
She stars on tv
Bitch

Smart mouth
No replyShe cuts me down
Bitch

Angry word
Impotent response to a jarring stimulus
Bitch is the answer
When slut, moll, ho, or Jessie won�t do

I could write absolutely pages on what the word bitch means to me: how I think it not only denigrates but over simplifies sociological problems; on how I once called my mother THAT WORD after she�d slapped me; on how often I try to carry an element of the bitch within; on how keyrings with Bitch slogans are not funny; and on pondering why �homies� refer to their women as bitches when surely that takes them to the level of dogs?

Instead I chose to see bitch as a power word, a word to use when feeling resentment or anger. A word to build a feeling of righteousness when one feels wronged or slighted by another woman. It really amuses me when men refer to women as bitches because it is obviously a reaction to feeling powerless in the face of a strong willed woman. A hard word, a forceful epithet.

But really, it takes one to know one.

<< 2002-06-15 @ 2:17 p.m. >>

| virgin | slut | about | bitch | bitch more | brains |
| call us | girls' night out | dressed us up |
| man in our lives |

receive an e-mail when femmeproject is updated:

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com