:::by benne:::

I am confronted by power-wielding males. Growing up taught me to fear the man who rules. Being a teenager taught me to seek the man who has power and to be by his side. My early twenties taught me that power comes from a sense of inner strength and beingtrue to your ideals whilst still being able to listen to the opinion of significant others. My late twenties see me as feeling powerful, ready to take on the challenges the world presents.

Power and confidence are best mates. They seem to hang out with each other, and one can build the other up in times of need. I never feel very powerful when I am lacking confidence, so regardless of whether I actually have power or not, it is never used effectively unless I feel confident.

Words are power.

Love is power, and is powerful.

Hate is weak, but can still be a powerful emotion.

Sex is power, divided between genders, swinging to and fro in an uneasy balance.

The moon is powerful, driving the tides, pulsing our internal rhythms.

Power is a game, a four year old boy squashing a gnat because he can.

I admire those who can use power to make a better world, and I rally against those who use power for corrupt and selfish purposes.

Everyone should have the chance to feel power, just once in their lives.

<< 2002-05-10 @ 10:27 a.m. >>

| virgin | slut | about | bitch | bitch more | brains |
| call us | girls' night out | dressed us up |
| man in our lives |

receive an e-mail when femmeproject is updated:

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com